My nutrition experiments

Magnesium overdose

I sort of overdid it with magnesium supplementation. I was taking 3 teaspoons a night for the past couple of nights with no improvement in my post-gluten dose constipation…until today. While it’s a good thing that episode is ‘cleared up’, I’m in need of a little TLC.

A beef bone hung out in the slow cooker all day with some , ACV, peppercorns, bay leaves and fleur du sel. When I got in this evening, I cooked white rice in the stock and added in the chopped up marrow.

Rice ain’t paleo(TM). But right now, it’s good for my tum.

Leave a Reply

